Nineteen states recognize AVMA’s 150th anniversary

So far, governors in the following states have issued proclamations or letters honoring veterinarians to acknowledge AVMA’s 150th anniversary this year: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Minnesota, Montana, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Vermont, Washington and Wisconsin. The Iowa House of Representatives issued a similar resolution.

The proclamations or letters will be displayed during the AVMA’s annual convention on July 19-23 in Chicago. The AVMA thanks the state veterinary medical associations for their assistance in securing the acknowledgments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>