New Early Career Development Committee Members Appointed

Congratulations to the 9 members of the newly created Early Career Development Committee (ECDC)! Appointed by the Executive Board Chair, the Committee consists of 1 Faculty Advisor, 2 Emerging Leaders (veterinarians who have graduated in the past 5-15 years), 5 Recent Graduates (those graduating within the past 5 years), and 1 American Society of Veterinary Medical Association Executives (ASVMAE) Representative.

Dr. Jim Weisman – Faculty Advisor (Purdue University)

Dr. Karen Shenoy – Emerging Leader

Dr. Mary (Libby) Coleman Todd – Emerging Leader

Dr. Kirk Breuninger – Recent Graduate

Dr. James Finlay – Recent Graduate

Dr. Robin Hansen – Recent Graduate

Dr. Will McCauley – Recent Graduate

Dr. Doreen Turner – Recent Graduate

Charlene Wandzilak – ASVMAE Representative (Pennsylvania VMA)

The ECDC will be responsible for helping develop resources for AVMA members early in their career, creating networking opportunities for these members, and actively engaging recent graduates to gather feedback for the AVMA on a real-time basis via our Early Career Online Community. The Committee will be meeting later this fall for the first in-person meeting at AVMA Headquarters in Schaumburg, IL. I am excited to see what this group of talented professionals can accomplish!

2 thoughts on “New Early Career Development Committee Members Appointed