Recipients Announced for the ECDC’s VLC 2014 Scholarships

Register for Veterinary Leadership ConferenceThe Early Career Development Committee (ECDC) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2014 Veterinary Leadership Conference (VLC) scholarships, funded by Zoetis. Congratulations to Dr. Danielle Johnson (IL ‘02), Dr. Sharon Ostermann (CAL ‘13), and Dr. Leni Kaplan (COL ‘00). The ECDC received an overwhelming number of qualified applicants for the three available scholarships. At VLC, the recipients will hone their leadership skills, learn about team building, network with colleagues, and discover how the AVMA works with and for our members. Check back to read about their experiences at VLC and how attending will impact their future.

There’s still time to register for the 2014 VLC in Chicago, January 9-12. Click here for further information on registration. The ECDC would also like to thank Zoetis for their generosity in helping bring these enthusiastic and passionate Emerging Leaders into organized veterinary medicine.

One thought on “Recipients Announced for the ECDC’s VLC 2014 Scholarships

  1. Looking forward to meeting some other recent graduates and emerging leaders at the conference! We’ve been doing some great things with the Early Career Development Committee, and it will be great to hear from some other “newbies” at the VLC on their ideas for how the AVMA can enhance membership for our cohort.