Recipients announced for 2015 Veterinary Leadership Conference Scholarships

Register Now: Veterinary Leadership ConferenceWe’re proud to announce the recipients of the 2015 Veterinary Leadership Conference (VLC) Scholarships, funded by the AVMA and Zoetis. The recipients represent emerging leaders (individuals graduating from veterinary school within the past 15 years) and/or those underrepresented in veterinary leadership (veterinarians from a demographic, geographic, or socioeconomic group or practice type that is underrepresented in US veterinary leadership).

Congratulations go out to:

  • Alexander Chan
  • Rachel Cumberbatch
  • Liara Gonzalez
  • Jayme Hennenfent
  • Stephenie Hoke
  • Jennifer Lane
  • Raphael Malbrue
  • Kristen Obbink
  • Michele Pfannenstiel
  • Aleisha Swartz

We received an overwhelming number of qualified and deserving applicants for the ten $1000 scholarships, and we’re encouraged by the growing interest in the VLC. At the VLC, the recipients will hone their leadership skills, learn about team building, network with colleagues, and discover how the AVMA works with and for our members. Check back to read about their experiences at the VLC and how attending will impact their future.

Don’t forget, there’s still time to register for the 2015 VLC in Chicago, January 8-11, 2015. Click here for further information on registration. We’d also like to acknowledge the generosity of Zoetis in partnering with us to help bring these enthusiastic and passionate aspiring leaders to the VLC.

Comments are closed.