Drs. Charles Lemme and Melanie Marsden elected to AVMA Board of Directors

Dr. Lemme

Dr. Charles Lemme

Drs. Charles Lemme and Melanie Marsden have been elected to the AVMA Board of Directors.

Lemme, a small-animal practitioner from Cedar Rapids, Iowa, will serve District 7 on the Board and will represent AVMA members in Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota and South Dakota.

Marsden, a small-animal practitioner from Colorado Springs, Colorado, will serve District 9 and will represent AVMA members in Arizona, Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Utah.

Dr. Marsden

Dr. Melanie Marsden

Both will begin their six-year terms on the Board in July 2018 during the AVMA Convention in Denver, Colorado.

Lemme succeeds Dr. John Howe of Minnesota, and Marsden succeeds Dr. Michael Whitehair of Kansas.

Lemme, along with Drs. Frank Edgar Walker of North Dakota and David M. Ylander of Nebraska, ran as candidates in District 7. Marsden and Lawrence D. McGill, a Utah resident, ran as candidates for the District 9 seat. Voting closed at 11:59 p.m. Central Time Saturday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *